How To Block Specific User From Seeing Your Snapchat Story

0
344
Block Specific User From Seeing Your Snapchat Story

Snapchat is one of the most popular application that bestows you to take photos, videos and share them among your friends. Its popularity amongst the youth is increasing exponentially day by day, US being the majority. Our developers with frequent updates have improvised it functionality to such an extent that even a layman can drag this app according to their wish.

But inspite of having such functionalities there are some areas where it is lacking off. You may take an instance where you want to share your special moments with your loved one’s but then you just stop yourselves for posting your stories as you don’t want a particular user to see it. You can also land over the situation where your boss, family, or ex follows you on Snapchat, and sharing certain personal moments on the app drags you on the way of inconvenience.

You might be thinking that there is no way out to move from this situation, but then you are wrong this time. As after ample of research, today at iGizmoGuy, we are here with a tweak which will help you to Block Specific User From Seeing Your Snapchat Story.

Note : Using this method you are not blocking someone on Snapchat, you just made your story invisible for some specific users. 

See AlsoHow To Spy On iPhone Without Jailbreak

How To Block Specific User From Seeing Your Snapchat Story:

Step 1 : First and foremost, launch Snapchat app and tap on Ghost button located at top centre.

Step 2 : On the succeeding screen, click on settings button and head over to WHO CAN.

Step 3 : Now hit on My Story and tap on Custom.

 

See AlsoTop 5 iMessage Monitoring Software Reviewed

Step 4 : On the succeeding screen you will encounter with a list of your friends. Just hit on the check box to whom you want to block from seeing your Snapchat story.

Block Specific User From Seeing Your Snapchat Story

In my case red box with a white cross are those whom I blocked from seeing my Snapchat story. Now, just use the back arrow to save the changes

Block Specific User From Seeing Your Snapchat Story

Note : One thing is worth noting here that after uploading an another story, even if you unblock someone they will still won’t be able to view the story which you uploaded when they were blocked. They will only be able to see the stories you upload after they are unblocked.

Voila! you are done with How To Block Specific User From Seeing Your Snapchat Story. Isn’t it easiest thing you have learned today?

In case of any queries or issues, follow our comment section provided below. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

For more Android Guide, head over to Android Guide section right away.

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY